What I eat on opening night

So y’all know I’m doing this show thing…. and last night was opening night.  That’s the reason for NO POSTS.  Just too much going on, nerves, last minute line runs, messing with my hair and makeup…etc.

So here’s what I eat on opening night:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s right.  Nothing.  I have HORRIBLE stage fright and the nerves make my stomach not a happy place to be.  So rather than throw up on my cast mates… I just don’t eat until that first show is done. I know, you’re asking “Stage fright?  Then why do theater of all things?”  

Masochistic tendencies.  That’s gotta be it.

Well, that and I eat like a MONSTER once the show is over.  A girl’s gotta compensate, right?

 

Leave a Reply

