TOMORROW the challenge is ON!

So, who’s with me?

Thirty days. Thirty days to change your life. Thirty days to eat clean and see how good you can feel.

The “rules” are easy…. and there are PLENTY of resources out there to help.

No grains.
No legumes (beans, peanuts, soy)
No dairy.
No added sugar.
No caffeine (ok…that’s me. You don’t HAVE to do it)
No artificial sweeteners.

Eat meat (preferably grass-fed or pasture raised). Eat veggies and fruits (remember your Dirty Dozen and Clean Fifteen!) and eat nuts and seeds in moderation. That’s it. Think and eat like a caveman.

I’ll post what I eat, and you can do the same. I did this challenge in January and felt amazing. But then of course, came summertime, and ice cream and cheese… and cold Diet Coke. I wasn’t horrible, but I wasn’t strict either.

But I will be tomorrow!

Here are some amazing resources for you if you’re new to Paleo eating. These folks have great information, and it’s all presented in a way that is easy to read, easy to understand, and easy to follow.

Paleo Plan
Mark’s Daily Apple
Robb Wolf
Whole 9

Read up, eat up and enjoy! I can’t wait to hear about all of YOUR success!

One thought on “TOMORROW the challenge is ON!

  1. I just read the Whole9 articles…very motivating! Darned if they didn’t address my main thing: yes, I can live without cream in my coffee. I’m not sure how but I’m gonna try! Not even soy? Dang.

Leave a Reply

