The end of a ten month drought

I ended a ten month drought tonight. Ten. Long. Lonely. Months. I haven’t stopped smiling since.

20120803-235142.jpg

Pizza. For the first time since October 2011. Pizza with pesto, mozzarella, and chicken sausage. I added Parmesan and dried oregano at the table. Thin, crispy, delicious gluten-free crust served as the base.

My God that was so worth it. Shout out to Z Pizza for a completely customized and drool worthy pizza. Rest assured I won’t be holding out for another ten months.

And now I think I may need a cigarette.

One thought on “The end of a ten month drought

Leave a Reply

