Consider this a seed planted…

So I’m that person a lot of women hate. I think about food all the time. I wake up in the morning thinking about what I’m going to make for dinner, and I get excited for the end of the day so I can go home to my kitchen.  I unwind standing in front of my stove. I’d rather shop at a farmer’s market than a clothing store. I’m an independent kitchen consultant with The Pampered Chef.  So yeah, it’s me and food.  Being an extrovert, I share my food finds. I’m either posting it on Facebook, or Tweeting about it, or sharing photos on Instagram. That’s how I got HERE. A friend said I should post my food tips and recipes on Pinterest, or start a food blog.  

Me? A food blog? I’m not a chef. I’m not any kind of professional cook. 

I am a mom.  A wife. A cancer survivor.  I work full-time outside the home.  Oh and in October of 2011, I found out I have a wheat allergy and probable celiac sprue. My college-age daughter shares my wheat allergy, and my high-school daughter is lactose intolerant.  My son thinks vegetables are kryptonite and he is Superman. 

Thank God for my husband. 

So, food is a big deal in our house. Real food, GOOD food, is absolutely essential. If my discoveries and creations help YOU eat better, then I may have fed your body but you have fed my soul.

Here’s hoping this seed grows and bears fruit for many meals to come.

Leave a Reply

